Real Poetry

reviews, tips, and personal/local writing

I’m Back

Hey everyone out there,

So I’ve been out. Combination of spring break and catching up on midterm work for classes. On top of that, I decided to give myself a bit of a mental break and have been reading a lot. I finished Middlesex, The Importance of Being Earnest, Pride and Prejudice, and A Farewell to Arms in the past week. But good news, I haven’t been neglecting poetry. I’m finishing up a reread of Marie Howe‘s new book: The Kingdom of Ordinary Time.

In the meantime, I thought I would share some of the unbelievable springtime growth that’s been happening around me. Namely, bluebonnets:

20120324-200417.jpg

20120324-200447.jpg

More posts soon to come.  Till then, take care and enjoy the springtime.

Combat Steve

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “I’m Back

  1. timothybraun on said:

    I love blue bonnets.

Leave a Reply

